ESB’s George Winter award for Josep A. Planell

The award is established to recognise, encourage and stimulate outstanding research contributions in biomaterials. It will be presented to Josep at the 2013 European Conference on Biomaterials in Madrid in September.

Previous recipients of the award, which is named after the British-born pioneer of moist wound healing, Dr. George D. Winter (1927-1981), include William Bonfield, James Kirkpatrick, Jeff Hubbell and Tadashi Kokubo.