IBEC director is fellow of IEC

Today, IEC is divided into five sections according to major established research areas – History and Archaeology, Biological Sciences, Science and Technology, Philological and Philosophy, and Social Sciences – each of which is made up of a maximum of twenty-eight fellows, plus emeritus fellows and the presidents of affiliated societies. Josep joins the Science and Technology section.

Six other new permanent fellows elected at the beginning of this year are Ferran Arasa (Universitat de València), Ignasi Baiges (UB), Enric Pujol (UAB), Josep Domingo-Ferrer (Universitat Rovira i Virgili), Oriol Camps and Mercè Lorente (Universitat Pompeu Fabra). Elected as corresponents – members living outside Catalonia, of which there are up to thirty per section – are Carles Boix (Princeton) and José M. Murià (Academia Mexicana de la Historia).